Braids and Glam….

Hello my lovelies,

The weekend is here! Woohoo!!! anyone as excited as me? No? ok i’ll put my hands down now and stop the crazy dance. lol

Even though weekends are always so short and they go as quickly as they come, i always look forward to them. Weekend is a time to chill, watch crappy TV, let your hair down or  most of the time, catch up on all the cooking and cleaning you didn’t get to during the week. Oh the joys of

So to start the weekend off, i just wanted to share some pictures of another shoot i did time with my sister. This time round, I gave her some box braids and a makeover to go with it.

A list of all the products i used can be found below. Enjoy.

shoot 2 with Ope 001 shoot 2 with Ope 005 shoot 2 with Ope 008 shoot 2 with Ope 009

shoot 2 with Ope 016 shoot 2 with Ope 020

shoot 2 with Ope 023 shoot 2 with Ope 021 shoot 2 with Ope 017This is my favorite look.

The braids were done with Xpression synthetic hair.

For makeup; on the eyelid, i used MAC’s All that glitters, in the crease i used Mac’s swiss choocolate, embark and to darken MAC’s carbon. on the face, I used Mac’s studio tech in NC50 and set with MAC mineralise skinfinish to contour  and highlight, i used sleek colour kit and for lips, I used Sleek’s Naked lipstick with Mac’s cork lipliner and for the red lips, I used MUA red lippie can’t quite remember the number of the shade.

If you would like to get your hair braided and live in Milton Keynes, or get your get your makeup done, feel free to get in touch with me at ebun_blessing@gmail.com, pls follow me on instagram @omogetodun to see more pics of my work and what am up to.

Hope you enjoyed the pics. Have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

